The Board of Management is responsible for overseeing the College’s activities, determining its future direction and fostering an environment in which the College’s vision is achieved. Members are appointed following a fair, open and merit-based recruitment process, and the Board also includes the College Principal, elected members of staff and representatives of the Student Association.

Board of Management

  • Dr Waiyin Hatton

    Dr Waiyin Hatton

    Chair of the Board of Management
  • Liz Connolly

    Liz Connolly

    Principal & Chief Executive
  • Nick Allan

    Nick Allan

    Board of Management
  • Jim Hannigan

    Jim Hannigan

    Board of Management
  • Mark Newlands

    Mark Newlands

    Board of Management
  • Linda Johnston

    Linda Johnston

    Board of Management
  • John Leburn

    John Leburn

    Board of Management
  • Douglas Bayley

    Douglas Bayley

    Support Staff Member on the Board
  • Fiona McKerrell

    Fiona McKerrell

    Board of Management
  • Gordon Hunt

    Gordon Hunt

    Board of Management
  • Grant Lyall

    Grant Lyall

    Board of Management
  • Graeme Bold

    Graeme Bold

    Board of Mangement
  • Abbie McGrath

    Abbie McGrath

    Students' Association President
  • Paul Sefton

    Paul Sefton

    Students’ Association Vice President
  • Mark Gillan

    Mark Gillan

    Teaching Staff Member
  • Ronald Leitch

    Ronald Leitch

    Non executive member
  • Jane McKie

    Jane McKie

    Board Member

Board Minutes and Agendas


Registers of Interests


Schedule of Meetings


HR & Corporate Development (formally Corporate Development)

Asset and Infrastructure (formally Estates)

Organisational Development and Human Resources (merged with the Corporate Development Committee during the 2019-20 financial year)

Learning, Teaching and Quality

Finance and General Purposes



Corporate Development (constituted from March 2021)